Welcoming Senses

I was so excited when I heard unexpected guests were arriving this weekend. It’s always a treat to have family or friends drop by for a visit.

Image

pinterest

I want my home to be inviting and welcoming to all who visit.  There are a few simple items that can appeal to the senses and help guests feel special.

Image photograph by Crystal Ochoa

My first stop today is to drop by my favorite bakery to pick up a selection of pastries. They are delicious to the eye as well as the taste.

Image photograph by Crystal Ochoa

There is also something inviting about opening a door and being greeted by a pleasant fragrance, so my next stop is Bath and Body Works.

Image

bathandbodyworks

The Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin wallflower quickly adds a warm ambiance. It may be time to restock my cupboard since this fragrance is seasonal and only available for a short while.

Image photograph via bloomiq

Flowers and fresh fruit add color and texture to a space. While fresh flowers may seem like a luxury, they also quickly enliven a room.

Finally, choose something to listen to like English fingerstyle guitar artist, Mikes Dawes.

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a comment